Burning Bush - Coming down

Burning Bush
As I Went Out One Morning, 7" e.p.

1. As I Went Out One Morning (Bob Dylan)
2. Coming Down (E. Sanders)
3. Hell's Angel

Burning Bush is Don Howland (Bassholes/Gibson Bros. you know the man) teaming up with Chad McRorie and Paul Parsons (both from the Labiators, from Asheville, NC) and Lance Wille (Reigning Sound amongst many others) on drums. They bring you a fierce redemption of Bob Dylan's "As I Went Out One Morning" (the one about Tom Paine and how it all went downhill from then on), a haunting version of "Coming Down", the Fugs-classic penned by Ed Sanders, about the many highlights of using drugs, and a hard-rocking version of Don's own "Hell's Angel". Seems like this 7" was a one-off affair, and it will probably remain their only release. Sleeve on heavy brown paper. This time the artwork is in an all Rorschach-theme, very sophisticated for all you psychotics out there!

AFOR 005, 2006
500 pressed
Almost sold out